2013 Christmas giveaway (closed)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY 1=2! My blog is nearly two years old so it’s time for a Christmas Giveaway. This competition is open to everyone, anywhere in the world. Feel free to spread the word. I’ve loved putting this little prize pack together. One lucky winner will score seven fab food-related items; including a Gorman tea towel and Re-sew-cool gingerbread man craft kit. Yay!
Here’s how to enter:
Head over to the 1=2 Facebook page.
‘Like’ 1=2 on Facebook (if you don’t already)!
Leave a comment on the Facebook post about this competition, posted Monday 18th (pinned to the top of the Facebook page, above the other posts).
That’s it! I’ll drop all the names into randompicker and Voila!
Entries close 5pm Thursday 28th November AEST. The winner will be announced on the blog and Facebook on Friday 29th November.
Here’s the list of loot:
1. Hand-made vintage Christmas gift tags x 6, made by me from deceased Little Golden Books. Each is backed with kraft paper, and features butchers twine for fastening.
2. Gorman x Rhys Lee tea towel. What more can I say? Two of Melbourne’s best, Gorman and Rhys Lee, designed this beautiful linen tea towel for their collab range.
3. Derrière la porte picnic tote bag. Made in France. Holds 6 bottles! From French Bazaar.
4. Give What You Grow jam jar kit. Contains 20 lid covers in 3 designs, 20 coordinated tags in 4 designs (pictured), elastics and twine. From Lark.
5. L’épicerie des bidules child’s unisex gingham appliqued apron. Housed in a fab bag with appliqued fabric letters. Made in France. From French Bazaar.
6. Re-sew-cool make-your-own felt gingerbread man kit. Contains instructions, pattern, buttons, natural felt, yarn, needle and ric rac. Made from 99% recycled materials. This kit makes two gorgeous gingerbread men, and is suitable for beginners. By the fabulous Sister Outlaws.
7. Not Quite Nigella: the book! By the super talented Lorraine Elliott, one of Australia’s most popular food bloggers. Lorraine shares the story of her journey from corporate advertising job to full-time blogger; as well as reviews, recipes and tips, including the key to baking perfect macarons! Published April, 2013.
PS. This is not a sponsored competition. I shopped for this little lot all by myself!
Terms: Please check-in here, or on the 1=2 Facebook page, on 29th November to see if you’re the lucky winner! If prize is unclaimed after 2 weeks, I’ll re-draw the competition.
29th Nov 2013: Congratulations Yael Zalchendler. You are the randomly-chosen winner! 

2013 Christmas Giveaway

36 thoughts on “2013 Christmas giveaway (closed)

  1. Wow happy 2 year anniversary for you blog! I love your blog, I think I came across it when I was looking for themes to use, hehe :) Your idea of the 2 dishes is so original and useful. I love how you write and of course your amazing design of the blog itself (and great photos!). Know I have a blog I also know its hard work, but I hope you enjoy it as much as we all enjoy reading your blog. xxx

  2. HAPPY SECOND BLOGIVERSARY 1=2!! Saskia, you do such an incredible job here. You’ve created such a unique concept (and a super practical one for us busy readers!) and executed it perfectly in terms of recipes, photography and design. I look forward to traveling through this next blogging year with you, not to mention making more of your gorgeous recipes. Thanks for being an awesome blogging friend, I hope that all you do goes from strength to strength xx

  3. Woo-hoo to two years! That’s fantastic. (And I see that PetKid made it here before I did!) The giveaway looks stunning, and just what I’d expect, if I could possibly conjure it all up, from you. Those Golden Book Christmas tags are so gorgeous; I have those books on our shelves, but as tags they are so precious. I have been told that I must enter the draw, and of course, I will! While I’m here I need to let you know that I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogging Award; one of the highlights of the past year for me has been discovering your blog, Sas. Cheers! http://wuppenif.com/2013/11/19/the-versatile-blogger-award/

    • Thanks df. You say the nicest things! THANK YOU for my award. :)
      Better get stuck into some reciprocal love-spreading now! Good luck with the competition – love that PetKid was the motivator.

  4. What an awesome give-away, and you shopped for it all yourself i.e. those goodies aren’t sponsored which makes it even more special! If I did the facebook thing I’d enter in a second! I have cooked quite a few of your recipes and they’ve all worked and been delicious. Congratulations on two years and all the best to you x

    • Thanks so much Kylie. Sorry about the Facebook-only thing – it’s just a super-easy way to draw a competition. Thanks for your lovely comments and feedback. That’s fantastic you’ve tried some of my recipes!

  5. Congrats on your two years of blogging, that’s a fantastic effort! Looks like I’ve got some posts to catch up on from the past few months! Hope you’re doing well x

Leave a comment

