2012 Christmas Giveaway! (closed)

Happy birthday 1=2! My blog is nearly one year old so I figured a Christmas Giveaway was in order. This competition is open to everyone, anywhere in the world. Feel free to spread the word!
I’ve had so much fun putting this together. One lucky winner will score this pack featuring six fab items; including stuff from amazing Australian designers like Gorman and Third Drawer Down as well as a gorgeous Marimekko oven mitt and a make-your-own apron!
To enter, simply like 1=2 on facebook. That’s it! If you’re already a liker, you’re automatically entered, so there is no escape. I’ll drop all the names into http://www.randompicker.com and Voila! The winner will be announced on the blog.
Entries close on Sunday 25th November.
Here’s the list of loot. You can keep it all for yourself, or re-gift it for Christmas (your secret will be safe with me).
1. Third Drawer Down 100% linen screen-printed tea towel. Your true nature by Kevin Hooyman. 50cm x 70cm (20″ x 28″). Third Drawer Down are a brilliant Melbourne company who produce limited edition art tea towels. They also have a gorgeous shop in Fitzroy.
2. Gorman linen bird with wooden buttons. 17cm x 14cm (7″ x 5Β½”). The perfect Christmas tree ornament!
3. Tala (UK masters of baking and icing since 1899) vintage-style dotty jam/preserve label sealing set. Supplied in a pack with 10 red and 10 blue patterned covers and labels, 20 transparent covers, 20 waxed circles and 20 rubber bands.
4. Marimekko Mansikkavuoret oven mitt. Mansikkavuoret (Finnish for strawberry mountains), was designed in the 1960sΒ by Maija Isola, head designer at Marimekko until 1987. OMG, Marimekko have launched in Australia! Be still my beating wallet.
5. Sassy by Sandy Gervais pre-printed make-your-own apron panel, from Quiltopia. Simply cut, sew, and wear! Supplied with orange backing fabric.
And last, but definitely not least…
6. Vonda Bird Girl cushion cover, featuring bird-headed vintage girl drawing embroidered onto fab chocolate brown pinstripe fabric. 41cm x 58cm (16″ x 23″). Vonda is actually my lovely friend Jacqui, who I introduced you to here.
Good luck! Have a lovely week folks. New recipes coming soon…

1=2 Christmas Giveaway!

22 thoughts on “2012 Christmas Giveaway! (closed)

  1. My very big congratulations and happy blogiversary my friend, I am just sorry that I have only known you for a short time! You are an incredible blogger and of course, I have liked you on facebook already πŸ™‚
    I look forward to many more years my friend! Thank you for such a generous giveaway too! πŸ™‚
    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  2. Congratulations on your nearly first anniversary (mine is soon too!). Great gifts, I’ve liked you on Facebook πŸ˜‰
    I actually thought of you the other day… my mum had made a stirfry with vermicelli noodles and we had so many noodles left-over, I got to make a chicken vermicelli salad the day after, and I thought to myself, I just did a “one equals two!” Had to share with you!

  3. ooh! I just liked the page!… and what a nice blog this is. (found about the giveaway and blog from your pinterest) will definitely be dropping by, win or lose. Could definitely use the wonderful foodie tips!

I love a chat!

